WATCH: “Lost” by Linkin Park

Legendary Linkin Park announced they will celebrate the 20th anniversary of their sophomore LP, Meteora, with a Meteora 20th Anniversary Edition. The anniversary edition will be available on April 7th via Warner Records. Pre-order and pre-save HERE.

As the band dug through hard drives to create Meteora/20, they unearthed a complete and mixed track entitled, “Lost”.

Mike Shinoda says this of the track,

Finding this track was like finding a favorite photo you had forgotten you’d taken, like it was waiting for the right moment to reveal itself. For years, fans have been asking us to release something with Chester’s voice, and I’m thrilled we’ve been able to make that happen in such a special way. I think they’re going to be floored when they hear and see all the incredible unreleased songs and video footage in METEORA|20.

Floored is an understatement.

Anthemic, epic, and with hauntingly beautiful lyrics, “Lost” is signature Linkin Park.

The video was produced and animated by pplpleasr and Maciej Kuciara’s Web3 studio, Shibuya. The video re-envisions the band’s AMV legacy through a cutting-edge AI lens, featuring AI production by

Watch “Lost”

The Meteora 20th Anniversary Edition will be available in various configurations, including:

The Limited Edition Super Deluxe Box Set boasts six additional unreleased songs, plus demos, b-sides, live shows, and never-before-seen behind-the-scenes footage on five LPs [Meteora (1 LP), Live in Texas (2 LP) – for the first time on vinyl – , and the previously unreleased Live in Nottingham 2003 (2 LP)], four CDs [Meteora (1 CD), LPU Rarities 2.0 (1 CD), Live Rarities 2003-2004 (1 CD), and Lost Demos (1 CD)], and three DVDs, including four previously unreleased concerts [The Making of Meteora/The Art of Meteora/Work In Progress (1 DVD), Veterans Stadium (2003), Live in Seoul (2003) (1DVD), and Live In Manila (2004), Live in Denver – Projekt Revolution 2004 (1 DVD). It also includes a 40-page book, 36” x 24” poster, litho, sticker sheet, stencil, and hi-res download card.

The Deluxe Vinyl Box Set consists of four LPs [Meteora (1 LP), LPU Rarities 2.0 (2 LP), and Live Rarities 2003-2004 (1 LP)]. The Deluxe CD includes the original Andy Wallace mix of “Lost” and features three CDs— Meteora (1 CD), LPU Rarities 2.0 (1 CD), and Live Rarities 2003-2004 (1 CD). Check out the full track listing HERE.

Photo Credit: James Minchin